Nov 13 2016

Barlow Park

Barlow Park is located in Cairns and plays host to Athletics and Rugby League. The venue features a main grandstand with seating for approximately 1,500, mostly covered. A hill surrounds the rest of the venue pushing capacity up around the 20,000 mark when the crowd is packed in. The venue has lights and has played … Read More

Aug 21 2016

Cbus Super Stadium

Cbus Super Stadium was opened in 2008 and is located in Robina, a suburb of the Gold Coast. It currently plays host to the Gold Coast Titans competing in the NRL. The stadium has a capacity of 27,400 people in largely covered seat. The stadium also has a number of corporate boxes, function rooms, as … Read More

Aug 13 2016

McDonald Jones Stadium

Originally opened in 1970 by Queen Elizabeth II as the International Sports Centre, McDonald Jones Stadium has undergone a number of name changes over the years. Home to the Hunter region’s two premier sporting clubs, Newcastle Knights (NRL) and Newcastle Jets (A-League), the stadium has also played host to its fair share of international Rugby … Read More

Aug 12 2016

nib Stadium

Perth’s premium rectangular stadium sits on the banks of the Swan River, just off the Graham Farmer Freeway, near the center of Perth. Having undergone a recent facelift, the nib Stadium now commands more and more top class sporting events. The Socceroos played Bangladesh there to open up their Qualifying campaign, and the feedback from … Read More

Aug 12 2016

TIO Stadium

TIO Stadium hosts a couple of rounds of the AFL Premiership Season each year. Other sporting codes also play special rounds at the ground each year, with the South Sydney Rabbitohs (NRL) and Adelaide United (A-League) also playing matches at the ground at various stages throughout the year. The main grandstand dominates one of the … Read More

Aug 12 2016

Southern Cross Group Stadium

Known as ‘Shark Park’ to the Cronulla Sharks faithful, Southern Cross Group Stadium is located on Sydney’s southern coast in the Sutherland Shire. Built in the 1960’s, the stadium is wholly owned by the Sharks and has a current capacity of 22,000. The capacity is a combination of grandstand seating and open, general admission areas. … Read More

Aug 12 2016

Pirtek Stadium

Pirtek Stadium is the current home of the Parramatta Eels (NRL) and the Western Sydney Wanderers (A-League) and is located in Sydney’s second largest CBD at Parramatta. Built in 1986, the stadium reached a capacity of 20,741 after several upgrades and construction of new stands. Despite this, plans have been passed to demolish the existing … Read More

Aug 12 2016

Jubilee Oval

The St George Illawarra Dragons, competing in the NRL, call the Jubilee Oval in Kogarah home. The Dragons also play games at WIN Stadium in Wollongong. There is a passionate St George following in the local area around Jubilee Oval and lobbied heavily Sydney Football Stadium. Sydney FC’s women’s side also occasionally use the oval … Read More

Aug 12 2016

Brookvale Oval

Home of the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles who compete in the NRL, Brookvale Oval is one of the more traditional home grounds in Sydney. Fans attending games at Brookvale will encounter a very one-eyed and parochial crowd that get right behind their team. Recent upgrades to the stands and facilities have improved the fan experience, and … Read More

Aug 12 2016

ANZ Stadium

Originally known as Stadium Australia, ANZ Stadium was the focus of the world for the Sydney Olympics in 2000. At the time, it was the biggest ever stadium to host the Olympics, with four Boeing 747’s able to fit side by side under the span of the then arches. At the height of its capacity, … Read More